Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Articles

:

btnShop btnJoin

Quick Launch

Independent Teacher Editorial Board

 
 

Philip Cannon
Head of Middle School
Presbyterian School
5300 Main Street
Houston, TX  77004
pcannon@pshouston.org

Lori Cohen
Humanities Teacher, Instructional Coach
The Bay School of San Francisco
35 Keyes Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94129
lcohen@bayschoolsf.org

Mark Crotty
Head of School
St. John's Episcopal School
848 Harter Road
Dallas, TX 75218
mcrotty@stjohnsschool.org

Stan Izen, Editor
Upper School Math Teacher (retired)
Latin School of Chicago
59 W North Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60610
sizen@latinschool.org

Buck Johnson
Instructor of English (Eighth Grade)
Assistant Middle Division Director, Curriculum 
Berkeley Preparatory School
4811 Kelly Road
Tampa, FL 33615
JohnsBuc@berkeleyprep.org

 

Marcy Krever
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications
American Montessori Society
116 East 16th Street
New York, NY 10003
marcykrever@amshq.org

Matthew McCutcheon
Chief Academic Officer
Cathedral High School
5225 East 56th Street
Indianapolis, IN  46226
mmccutcheon@gocathedral.com

Vlastik Svab
Upper School English
Collegiate School
103 North Moreland Road
Richmond, VA 23229
vsvab@collegiate-va.org

Bart Thornton
Chair, English Department
Collegiate School
103 North Mooreland Road
Richmond, VA 23229
bthornton@collegiate-va.org

Dane L. Peters
Head of School (retired)
Brooklyn Heights Montessori School
185 Court Street
Brooklyn, NY  11201
danelp88@gmail.com





Article Date: 1/8/2014
Member Perspectives
We asked,

“What inspires you?”

You answered,

"... people with optimistic visions + energy… who also have their feet on the ground!”

 

NAIS SSS by NAIS
Legal | Privacy | © National Association of Independent Schools