Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Articles

:

btnShop btnJoin

Quick Launch

 Independent Teacher Editorial Board

 
 

Mark Carleton, EdD
Headmaster
Presbyterian School
5300 Main Street
Houston, TX 77004
mcarleton@pshouston.org

Gail Connelly
Reading Resource Coordinator
Latin School of Chicago (retired)
59 W North Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60610
gailconnelly@earthlink.net


Mark Crotty
Head of School
St. John's Episcopal School
848 Harter Rd
Dallas, TX   75218
mcrotty@stjohnsschool.org


Barbara Graves
Upper School English Teacher
Greenhill School
4141 Spring Valley Road
Addison, TX 75001
gravesb@greenhill.org

Stan Izen (Editor)
Upper School Math Teacher
Latin School of Chicago (retired)
59 W North Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60610
sizen@latinschool.org

Buck Johnson
Instructor of English (Eighth Grade)
Assistant Middle Division Director, Curriculum 
Berkeley Preparatory School
4811 Kelly Road
Tampa, FL 33615
JohnsBuc@berkeleyprep.org

 

Marcy Krever
Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
American Montessori Society
116 East 16th Street, New York, NY 10003 - 2163
marcykrever@amshq.org

 

Crystal Land
Academic Dean
The Head-Royce School
4315 Lincoln Avenue
Oakland, CA 94602
cland@headroyce.org

Matt McCutcheon
Upper School Science and Mathematics
Latin School of Chicago
59 W North Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60610
mmccutcheon@latinschool.org

Vlastik Svab
Upper School English
Collegiate School
103 North Moreland Road
Richmond, VA23229
vsvab@collegiate-va.org

Bart Thornton
Chair, English Department
Collegiate School
103 North Mooreland Road
Richmond, VA 23229
bthornton@collegiate-va.org

Dane L. Peters
Head of School
Brooklyn Heights Montessori School (retired)
185 Court Street
Brooklyn, NY  11201
danelp88@gmail.com





Article Date: 1/8/2014
Member Perspectives
We asked,

“What inspires you?”

You answered,

"... people with optimistic visions + energy… who also have their feet on the ground!”

 

NAIS SSS by NAIS
Legal | Privacy | © National Association of Independent Schools