NAIS Innovation Task Force

The Innovation Task Force (ITF) is an advisory and working group for NAIS and its members. The ITF researches and develops resources and best practices on topics related to education innovation, and advises the NAIS community on its findings.

Members of the Innovation Task Force

Jenni Swanson Voorhees, Sidwell Friends School (DC) (Chair)

Chris Bigenho, Greenhill School (Texas)

Jill Brown, Albuquerque Academy (New Mexico)

Liz Davis, Synapse School (California)

Laura Deisley, The Lovett School (Georgia)

Wendy Drexler, ISTE

Sally Garza, Lawrence School (Ohio)

Sophie Halliday, St. Andrew’s Priory School (Hawaii)

Alex Inman, Education Collaborators

Larry Kahn, The Bay School of San Francisco (California)

Howard Levin, Schools of the Sacred Heart - Convent and Stuart Hall (California)

Shabbi Luthra, American School of Bombay (India)

Demetri Orlando, Buckingham Browne & Nichols (Massachusetts)

Alex Ragone, City and Country School (New York) 

Jason T. Ramsden, Ravenscroft School (North Carolina)

Linda Swarlis, Columbus School for Girls (Ohio)


NAIS Representatives

Jefferson Burnett, Senior Vice President, Advocacy and Education Innovation

Kawai Lai, Vice President, Education Technology and Learning Services