Independent Teacher Editorial Board

Independent Teacher 2019

Buck Johnson
Assistant Director, Community Engagement
Middle Division English Teacher
Berkeley Preparatory School
4811 Kelly Road
Tampa, FL 33615
JohnsBuc@berkeleyprep.org


Matthew McCutcheon
Mathematics Department
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
1500 Sullivan Rd.
Aurora, IL  60506
mmccutcheon@imsa.edu

Dane L. Peters
Head of School (retired)
Brooklyn Heights Montessori School
185 Court Street
Brooklyn, NY  11201
danelp88@gmail.com

Bart Thornton
Chair, English Department
Collegiate School
103 North Mooreland Road
Richmond, VA 23229
bthornton@collegiate-va.org

Jason Yaffe
Director of Academics
Greenhill School
4141 Spring Valley Road
Addison, TX 75001
yaffej@greenhill.org

 

Lori Cohen
Associate, Bright Morning Consulting
lori@brightmorningteam.com

Stan Izen, Editor
Upper School Math Teacher (retired)
Latin School of Chicago
59 W North Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60610
sizen@latinschool.org

Juna Kim McDaid
Director of K-12 Academics        
The Potomac School
1301 Potomac School Road
McLean, VA 22101
jmcdaid@potomacschool.org

Vlastik Svab
Upper School English
Collegiate School
103 North Moreland Road
Richmond, VA 23229
vsvab@collegiate-va.org

Brad Weaver
Head of School
Sonoma Country Day School
4400 Day School Place
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
brad@scds.org