NAIS's 50-Year History: Early Member Schools

The following schools have been NAIS members since its founding in 1962. Several of the schools were members of the organizations that came together to form NAIS, the Independent Schools Education Board (ISEB) and the National Council of Independent Schools (NCIS).


Member Schools Since NAIS’s Founding in 1962

Abington Friends School
Albuquerque Academy
Applewild School
Army and Navy Academy
Beaver Country Day School
Berwick Academy
Birch Wathen Lenox School
Breck School
Calvert School
Cathedral School for Boys
Cathedral School of St. John Divine
Christ Church Episcopal School
Collegiate School
Columbia Grammar and Preparatory School
Country School
Cranbrook Schools
Culver Academies
Cushing Academy
Dalton School
Dana Hall School
Darrow School
Deerfield Academy
Delbarton School
Detroit Country Day School
Dublin School
Dunn School
Durham Academy
Dwight-Englewood School
East Woods School
Ellis School
Emma Willard School
Episcopal Academy
Episcopal High School
Evansville Day School
Fairfield Country Day School
Fenn School
Fenster School
Fessenden School
Fort Worth Country Day
Foxcroft School
Francis Parker School
Friends Academy
Friends' Central School
Fryeburg Academy
Gill St. Bernard's School
Girls Preparatory School
Governor's Academy
Graland Country Day School
Green Vale School
Greenwich Country Day School
Groton School
Grymes Memorial School
Hackley School
Hamden Hall Country Day School
Hampton Roads Academy
Hanahau'oli School
Harley School
Haverford School
Hawken School
Head-Royce School
Hewitt School
High Mowing School
Highland School
Hill School
Holderness School
Holland Hall School
Holy Child Academy
Horace Mann School
Hotchkiss School
Hutchison School
Indian Springs School
Interlochen Center for the Arts
Iolani School
Isidore Newman School
John Burroughs School
John Thomas Dye School
Keith Country Day School
Kent Denver School
Kent School - CT
Kents Hill School
Kew-Forest School
Kingswood Oxford School
La Jolla Country Day School
La Lumiere School
Lake Forest Academy
Lake Forest Country Day School
Landon School
Latin School of Chicago
Laurel School
Lausanne Collegiate School
Lawrenceville School
Lexington School
Lincoln School
Manlius Pebble Hill School
Maret School
Marin Country Day School
Marymount School of New York
Memphis University School
Mercersburg Academy
Milton Hershey School
Miss Hall's School
Montgomery Bell Academy
Montgomery School
Moravian Academy
Morristown-Beard School
Moses Brown School
National Cathedral School
New York Military Academy
Norfolk Academy
North Cross School
North Yarmouth Academy
Oakwood School
Packer Collegiate Institute
Palm Beach Day Academy
Peck School
Pembroke Hill School - Wornall Campus
Pennington School
Phoenix Country Day School
Pike School
Pine Crest School
Pine Point School
Princeton Day School
Renbrook School
Roeper School
Rowland Hall-St. Mark's School
Roycemore School
Saint George's School
Salem Academy
Sayre School
Seven Hills School
Shattuck-St. Mary's School
Sheridan School
Spartanburg Day School
St. Margaret's School
St. Martin's Episcopal School
St. Matthew's Parish School
Stanley Clark School
Staten Island Academy
Stevenson School-Pebble Beach Campus & Carmel Campus
Swain School
Town School
Trinity Episcopal School
Trinity-Pawling School
University Lake School
University Liggett School
University School of Milwaukee
Waldorf School of Garden City
Walnut Hill School for the Arts
Wardlaw-Hartridge School
Waynflete School
Webb School of Knoxville
Wichita Collegiate School
Wilmington Friends School
Woodland Country Day School
Woodlynde School
Wooster School